Friday 56 #11

Hey guys, today I will be sharing with you all another weekly meme. It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but let’s get started.

I first saw it here: https://insidemyminds.com/2016/06/03/friday-56-3-2/

It was created by Freda at Freda’s Voice.

Here are the rules:

-Grab a book, any book.
-Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
-Find any sentence(you can choose a few but don’t spoil anything in the book though)
-Post it.
-Add your (url) post in the original post’s Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url.


“He had to hope his parents wouldn’t notice the money missing from their bank account.” -Page 56 of The Eye of Minds by James Dashner


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Advertisements

Mini Winter Book Haul

Hey guys. I recently met up with my sister and mom and took a trip to Barnes and Noble. We each ended up coming home with a couple of books, so I thought I’d share them with you.


My books:

Image result for upside of unrequited

I got this one because I loved Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and wanted to read more by Becky Albertalli

Image result for reign the earth

I picked up this book because it is the Booksplosion book of the month for February, and I am genuinely intrigued by the synopsis.

Image result for the golden compass book

I saw the Blind Date with a Book shelf in the store and this one said it was perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Chronicles of Narnia, so I had to pick it up. While, I wasn’t ever planning on picking this one up on my own, the more I read about it, the more excited I am to finally get to it.


My sister’s books:

Image result for every last word

My sister chose this one because I recommended it to her and it sounded really amazing to her as well. I might have to pick this one up too!

Image result for steelheart

Lauren also chose this one at the Blind Date with a Book shelf. She chose this specific one because it was recommended for fans of the Maze Runner, as well as the Hunger Games, so she thought it would be right up her alley.


My mom’s books:

Image result for still me book

My mom picked this one out because she hadn’t realized that there were more than the two original books that Jojo Moyes had published in the world of Me Before You.

Image result for taste of home slow cooker

She chose this one just because it looked like a nice cookbook!


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Currently Reading-2/3/18

Hey guys, today I am going to show you all some books I am reading at the moment. Enjoy;)


Image result for to kill a mockingbirdI am over 2/3 of the way through with this, and besides a slow start I’m really enjoying it.


Image result for homecoming bookI am less than 100 pages in and while I’m enjoying it, I don’t feel addicted to it like I did for the other books in the series.


kingdombookblog (2)

February 2018 Releases

Hey guys. So today I will be showing you the February 2018 releases I am most excited for. There are so many anticipated releases coming out this month, so I’m super excited! Release dates are subject to change, but let’s begin!


Image result for tempest and slaughter

February 6th

35098412

February 6th

35297386

February 6th

33803090

February 6th

23367265

February 6th

35068678

February 13th

29613867

February 13th

30129657

February 13th

35068579

February 20th

34448985

February 20th

35181314

February 27th

34499216

February 27th

35481848

February 27th

February 27th

35271018

February 27th

30809677

February 27th

35356380

February 27th


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

February 2018 TBR

So, here are the books I hope to read this year in February. Realistically, I probably won’t get to all of these, especially since it is a short month, but I am still going to try! Let’s start!!


Image result for six of crowsImage result for david levithan every day

Image result for the cruel princeImage result for the 100 homecoming

Image result for the shadow societyImage result for reign the earth


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Top 5 Wednesday // Hidden Gems in My Favorite Genre

So, for this week’s top 5 Wednesday, I had to share with you all some underhyped books in my favorite genre. While my favorite genre is fluid, I would probably say fantasy is a staple favorite genre, so I will be sharing five underhyped fantasies. Let’s begin!


5.)Image result for pennyroyal academy

This book is full of adventure, and it also has a dark side to it. I think fans of Harry Potter and School for Good and Evil would definitely like it.


4.)Image result for seven black diamonds

This is not a high fantasy, but the magical element is just great. Basically, there is a war going on between the fae and humans and the book is as amazing as it sounds.


3.)Image result for the girl of fire and thorns

This one might seem like your typical YA fantasy book, but it is anything but that. The main character is a brown, overweight young woman (great representation) and her intelligence and confidence is badass as f*ck. Definitely not one to miss out on.


2.)Image result for the fires of calderon

This one is veryyyy underrated, and it is fantastic. I would say it is most like Percy Jackson out of the other middle grade fantasy series, and it is such an adventure. This series is unputdownable for sure, and it is such an easy read. I loved it.


1.)Image result for ruined amy tintera

This one might not be my favorite on the list, but I just feel it is sooo underrated and if more people read it, they would fall in love with it. The pacing and tension of this book make it incredibly suspenseful, and in the vain of Sarah J. Maas and Rae Carson, I can tell that the first book, while still incredible, only skimmed the surface of the world.


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)