Top 5 Books I was Spoiled For

Top 5 Books I was Spoiled For

 

Hey guys! It’s Sean. I thought it would be fun to start Top 5 Wednesday!

 

This was a group created by an awesome booktuber named Lainey:

https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey

 

*I will not be spoiling any of the books I mention

LET’S BEGIN!

5.) Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

If you didn’t know, the main character, Alina, is stuck in a sort of love square throughout this trilogy. I was spoiled through booktube on who she ended up with. I was very annoyed about this, because I really like trying to make my own predictions on who will end up with who, but the spoiler wasn’t THAT bad.

 

4.)The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

I honestly don’t remember how I had spoiled myself, but there is this huge, intense plot twist scene at the end of the book, and I remember knowing it was going to happen before I had even started the book. I may have been spoiled by a friend, because at the time this book series was really popular in my grade, but either way I wasn’t very surprised when a large plot twist swept our characters away (wink, wink).

 

3.) The Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

This book is MASSIVE, and going into it I knew almost everything that was going to happen thanks to…myself. Yeah, I looked up what happened after I read the sixth book. That is exactly what a stupid 8 year old boy would do.  ;0

 

2.)Allegiant by Veronica Roth

Ugh. I think most people were spoiled for this one, but that doesn’t make me any less upset about the spoiler that went around my school like rapid fire. Honestly, I didn’t even really get upset over what happened, but it was a major event that would’ve been awesome if it was left as a surprise.

 

1.) The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton

I am still so upset with the friend that spoiled this book for me. It was one of the few books that I had read for school that I was really enjoying, and then he decided to blab his mouth away. Thanks Duncan :/

 

-Sean, kingdombookblog

MY GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/49164112-sean

 

Leave a Reply

