25 Bookish Facts About Me

Hi guys! Today I am doing something a little different. This has been going around the booktube/bookblog community and I thought it would be fun to do it!

If you see this I would love these two people to do this list:)

Ari:  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYdBue5PmQSCxeD4AwNdMKQ

Jess:  http://shristhiaks.wix.com/yabook-blogger

 

25 Bookish Facts About Me!

1.) I read Harry Potter for my first time when I was 7 years old.

2.) I have a nook that I use to store some of my books on.

3.) I own over 30 Harry Potter wand replicas.

4.) I always have non-fiction books for me to read when I don’t feel like reading my regular book.

5.) I make book videos and store them in my google drive, but I haven’t posted them to Youtube (yet…).

6.) The only time that I really get books for myself are around Christmas, Easter, and my birthday.

7.) I won’t pick up a book solely based on its cover.

8.) Most of my reading happens right before I go to bed.

9.) I have never been to an author signing…or any real bookish event.

10.) My favorite bookish videos to watch are skits.

11.) I reread “Flying Solo” by Ralph Fletcher four times, which is the most I’ve ever read a book.

12.) I would love to eventually write a book, and right now I have so many ideas (mostly dystopians/fantasies) that I can’t decide which ones to actually write.

13.) I DESPISE  when people say I don’t need any more books.

14.) Most of the time I love any movie based on a book, even if the two are very different.

15.) I would love to read more classics, but so far I haven’t picked up the right ones.

16.) I run a Goodreads group called the YA Kingdom Book Club! Check it out:)

17.) For a while I didn’t care about how damaged by books were, and then at some point I decided that they had to be perfect. I am a bit more loose with it now, but when a spine gets wrinkled I am not a happy camper.

18.) If I could turn any book into a movie it would be “Legend” by Marie Lu.

19.) If I could turn any book into a TV show it would be “An Ember in the Ashes” by Sabaa Tahir.

20.) I have never bawled my eyes out while reading a book, but tears come out every now and then.

21.) Sometimes I think it is unnecessary to name the chapters of a book, because it could spoil a reader who is checking out the table of contents. (However, Rick Riordan can keep doing it because his headings are hilarious….)

22.) Some of the books that made me a reader were the Harry Potter series, Chronicles of Narnia series, Percy Jackson series, Hunger Games series, and “The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane.”

23.) The only two major bookstores that I have purchased from are Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

24.) I am constantly on Goodreads:

goodreads.com/kingdombooks

25.) I have a promise to myself that I will never grow out of YA and MG books.

 

-Sean, kingdombookblog

2 thoughts on “25 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. notsomoderngirl says:

    Great post! I love reading classics but I get what you mean, if you don’t find the right one it just seems like trying to read a really really long book with no gain 🙂 I completely agree, when people say I have enough books already ot annoys me as every book is different!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

