Blog Feature-Iman

Iman and I decided to feature each others blogs. Iman has a unique blog with great content so go check her work out!

Iman’s Blog: https://mugglesandmundanes.wordpress.com/

Iman’s Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/44135547-iman-ali

Iman’s post featuring me: https://mugglesandmundanes.wordpress.com/2016/04/17/blog-feature-sean/

A Court of Thorns and Roses Review:

https://mugglesandmundanes.wordpress.com/2016/04/11/a-court-of-thorns-and-roses-book-review/

download

Title: A Court Of Thorns And Roses

Author: Sarah J Maas

Genre: Fantasy.

Published: May 5th, 2015

Goodreads Blurb: 

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

 

 

Thoughts

Let me start by saying that Sarah has once again showed us all why she is a New York Bestselling author. She brought us a marvelous, captivating and an undeniably magnificent book. I honestly don’t have a single bad thing to say and honestly it would be  lie if I did.

  1. Storyline

I loved the fact that her story was well-paced, inventive and detailed. The fact that she made it easy to understand and by saying this I mean compared to the books that pack a lot of hardly understood yet important details in first couple of chapters, hers was quite the opposite and easily understood. It swept me in from the start and i was totally hooked.12050291

 2. Characters

What amazed me was the fact that I didn’t get tired of the characters, and for a person who gets tired and bored easily, that was a big and positive plus. The fact that they all had intricate backstories made me see them as whole, knowing pieces of their past made them so realistic to me .

Tamlin, Rhysand and Lucien. Who would I be with? I don’t know myself as funny as this may seem. They all have this alluring magnificence that made me feel so joyous and boy do I love them.

12050289

To be honest I didn’t really like Rhysand at  first. He seemed arrogant and self-centred, trying to do everything in his power to destroy Tamlin. But over time my love for him increased and to be honest though I’m not really  all gumdrops and roses about him I certainly don’t hate him. I would love to see a book about him in future to see what helped mold him into the High Lord he is today.

14859120.gif

3. #Feylin #Tamre

14859123.gif

Enough said. I mean what more can I say, THEY’RE PERFECT.

4. Amarantha.

Guys, is this demon *itch really worth our time. I hate her, I hate her, I hate her. Like why was she obsessed with Tamlin. Under the mountain, her fortress was so mysterious man I was so obsessed to see what it beheld and what would happen. Please don’t tell me I’m alone.

14859128.gif

 

All in all, this was one majestic book and if I could tell you everything I feel about it, this post would never end. Definitely worth every single one of my stars.

Overall: 5/5 stars

Lets wait for May 3rd so we can continue this magical journey and live amongst the faeries once more.

Till next time.

My Intimidating TBR Tag:

https://mugglesandmundanes.wordpress.com/2016/04/14/my-intimidating-tbr/

Thanks to Sean (kingdombookblog.wordpress.com) for this tag. This one I’m definitely looking forward to!

Here goes nothing!

1.) What book have you been unable to finish?

download (3)

I don’t know this is one book I couldn’t bring myself to read. I watched youtubers gush about it, it has a good rating on Goodreads but still, I don’t want to read it. Hopefully I’ll get to it someday!

2.) What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

download

This is one book I want to read so bad. You don’t even know! The only problem is, I don’t have time! After so much recommendations and seeing its reviews, I hope I get to this sooner than later because lets face it, it’s better late than never.

3.) What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

download (4)

As embarrassing as it is, I have read Twilight. I actually though it was a pretty good vampire novel until i watched the movies which completely threw me off! I am unashamed to say i did not finish the series nor do I like it now.

4.) What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

download (5)

This is one book that I can’t wait to read as well. Coming out only April 5th, I am itching to get my hands on a copy but if you lead a broke life, you just got to wait.

5.) What book have you yet to read because I read a book by the same author and didn’t like it?

download (6)

I read the Uglies series and I hated it. I wholeheartedly hated it. I do not want to read another book of his ever.

6.) What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

The-Book-Thief_poster.jpg

I don’t know why but I’m not in the mood to read this. I’ve been hyping myself up all these weeks to start it but I’m always like naaaaaaah. Maybe someday!

7.) What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

download (2)

Definitely this series. I agree with you Sean. The books in this series are huge! But they’re re-tellings so sign me up! I’m going to read them back to back as soon as possible! Wish me luck!

8.) What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

download (8)

Technically, this book didn’t have that bad of a review, mostly three stars but I still dont want to read it though the cover is gorgeous.

9.) Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

18460392.jpg

I am indeed ashamed and disappointed for not reading this! This is definitely intimidating!

Till next time.

Once again, check out Iman’s blog! She is truly amazing!

-Sean, kingdombookblog

 

 

One thought on “Blog Feature-Iman

Leave a Reply

