If You Like This…Recommendations Tag

Today, I will be doing this really fun recommendation tag. Basically, I pick one book and then pick another book that I think fans of the first book will like. Check out the original video down below if you are confused! You can choose to do as many rounds of it as you would like as well.

Tag creator: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N3BzINVq7ZU

I tag:

Jacquie: https://rattlethestarssite.wordpress.com/

Leah: https://leahsbookblogblog.wordpress.com/

Sue: https://kittycatatthelibraryblog.wordpress.com/


1.) If you like…

Legend by Marie Lu

then you will like…

Article 5 by Kristin Simmons

Reason: Both are dystopians that have to do with new countries and a new set of laws. Also, both main characters are criminals and are part of a rebellion.


2.) If you like…

Winger by Andrew Smith

then you will like…

Sick Boy by Sean Waller

Reason: Both have sarcastic teenage boys trying to fit in. Even though both are generally light-hearted, both have their sad moments and I cried in both of them.


3.) If you like…

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

then you will like…

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Reason: Both follow female characters with magical powers who are struggling against darkness. Both books have a serious and dark tone as well. And they both have a love square….


4.) If you like…

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

then you will like…

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

Reason: Similar to above. Both characters are very dark and aggressive, to the point that one of them is considered an anti-hero story.


5.) If you like…

The Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

then you will like…

The Fires of Calderon by Lindsay Cummings

Reason: Both books are fun middle grades with a trio of best friends as main characters. And of course, both involve magic!


-Sean, kingdombookblog

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “If You Like This…Recommendations Tag

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s