10 hyped up books I still haven’t read.

1.) 

I still can’t believe I haven’t read this book, especially since the book has a concept that sounds really intriguing. A turn off for me is that I started The Scorpio Races, which is by the same author, and didn’t like it.

2.)

This may be the most embarrassing considering the enormous hype this book has gotten, and the fact that it is a movie. This book represents all of John Green’s books, because I haven’t read any of them.

3.)

This book has a huge fandom and a massive amount of buzz, and I still haven’t read it. If the beautiful cover and numerous awards don’t push me to read this, I don’t know what will.

4.)

This book represents all of the Cassie Clare books that I haven’t read, and I am so ashamed to have not read her novels yet. Out of all of the books on the list, this one is the one I most want to read, because it’s fandom size rivals that of series like Divergent and Throne of Glass. I may end up reading the Infernal Devices before I read the Mortal Instruments. Let me know in the comments what order I should read the Shadowhunter books in.

5.)

This is one of the only two books on this list that I do own, but still haven’t read. This book received so much hype, especially around the release date of In the Afterlight, the third book, in 2014, so I don’t understand why I haven’t picked the book up yet. I am even more pumped to read this book now that Alexandra Bracken’s popularity has sky-rocketed due to her new series, Passenger. The Darkest Minds trilogy may be the first out of the books on this list that I will get to.

6.)

After getting a movie and receiving a massive amount of buzz on the booktube community, it is a real mystery why I haven’t picked this book up yet. I recently read a book dealing with cancer, and this book has similar cancerous themes, so I probably will end up loving this. I also heard that the book is hilarious, and I love myself a good comedy.

7.)

Even though I really don’t read a lot of contemporary books, I have a feeling that this book could become a new favorite of mine if I read it. I really enjoyed Carry On, which is also by Rainbow Rowell, so I have high expectations for this book. I also really would like to read Attachments and Fangirl, which are also written by Rowell.

8.)

I don’t really know what this book is about, but I have gathered that it is a paranormal fantasy, based on its rave reviews. Laini Taylor is said to have beautiful writing and this book is supposed to have great characters, so I think it will really be a great book once I get around to reading it.

9.)

This is the second book that I do already own, but (obviously) haven’t read. This is a high fantasy that seems to fall along the lines of Throne of Glass and Shadow and Bone. I know that I will love this book, so I can’t wait to read it.

10.)

Even though lately the buzz for this book has died down, I still find myself overwhelmed with praise for this book. I really can’t wait to read it, and I know that it is something I will enjoy.

-Sean, kingdombookblog

 

 

6 thoughts on “10 hyped up books I still haven’t read.

Leave a Reply

