The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was tagged by:

Gretchen: https://chicnerdreads.wordpress.com/.

Thank you so much for tagging me!


The rules:

-Thank the person(s) who nominated you

-Answer the questions that were given to you

-Nominate other bloggers for this award and give them your own questions to answer!

-Notify those others bloggers of their nomination(I will not be doing this step so look for your name in the “I TAG” section below:)


Questions assigned to me by Gretchen and my answers:

What is one book you can read over and over?

Sick Boy by Sean Waller

This book was so amazing and since it is barely over 100 pages, it takes little time to read this book, and I know that this book will for sure be a book I read very frequently.

What is your favorite sequel in a series?

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

I wasn’t sure if this answer was supposed to be limited to second books only or any sequel at all, but I ended up going with a 4th book in one of my favorite series. This book was so fast paced and intense that it has become my 2nd favorite book of all time. (P.S. Keep you eyes out for a post featuring my all-time favorite sequels:)

Do you like to read in the day time or night time? And why?

I mostly read at night right before I go to bed because it makes me calm and ready to fall asleep. Also, I have little time to read in the day time because of school and sports.

Do you prefer reading big books (500+ pages) or thinner books?

I don’t have a preference as long as the book intrigues me. However, bigger books are definitely more intimidating and sometimes I hold them off for a while before reading them because of that.

At what age did you start reading for enjoyment?

As long as I can remember, but most likely around age 8 is when I started reading novels for pleasure.


I TAG:

Lauren: https://wonderlessreviews.wordpress.com/

Kayra: https://itsrainingbooks.wordpress.com/

Lea: https://ashelfofdreamsandtales.wordpress.com/

Liesje: https://athousandlives01.wordpress.com/


My questions for Lauren, Kayra, Lea, and Liesje:

1.) Do you prefer fantasy books or contemporary books?

2.) What made you start you blog and how long ago did you start?

3.) Do you watch any booktubers, and if so which are your favorites?

4.) How many bookshelves do you have and how many shelves are on each?

5.) Do you/can you listen to music while you are reading?

6.) Which two characters from different books do you ship together?

7.) List every single book that you would consider to be your all-time favorites(there is no limit to how many you choose)?


-Sean, kingdombookblog

8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    I loved all your answers. Sorry for not being more specific! I definitely meant any book in a series that isn’t the first book. QUEEN OF SHADOWS IS EVERYTHING TO ME!!!! I also am scared of bigger books but I feel like ever since I read Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, and ACOMAF I can concur any huge book lol. I am so reading for Empire of Storms, have you seen how huge that book is???

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

