NY Times by the Book Tag

I was tagged to do this awesome tag by Amanda. Thanks for the tag!

Amanda: https://mybooksopinionsite.wordpress.com/

I tag:

Zainab: https://teenbooklit101.wordpress.com/

Maddie: https://polaroidbooks.wordpress.com/


THE QUESTIONS:

1.) WHAT BOOK IS ON YOUR NIGHTSTAND NOW?

Half Wild by Sally Green

 

2.) WHAT WAS THE LAST TRULY GREAT BOOK YOU READ?

Proof of Forever by Lexa Hillyer

3.) IF YOU COULD MEET ANY WRITER – DEAD OR ALIVE – WHO WOULD IT BE?
AND WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW?

Marie Lu

I don’t know what I would want to know, but I would just want to meet the person behind two of my all-time favorite series.

 

4.) WHAT BOOKS MIGHT WE BE SURPRISED TO FIND ON YOUR SHELF?

I Survived the Nazi Invasion, 1944

This book represents the I Survived series, because I own a good majority of them, but these books are way below my reading level so you may be surprised that I own them.

 

5.) HOW DO YOU ORGANIZE YOUR PERSONAL LIBRARY?

I don’t have any organization method, but I do make sure the books look nice where they are.

6.) WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ALWAYS MEANT TO READ
AND HAVEN’T GOTTEN AROUND TO YET?

Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini

7.) DISAPPOINTING, OVERRATED, JUST NOT GOOD:
WHAT BOOK DID YOU FEEL YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO LIKE BUT DIDN’T?

Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry

8.) WHAT KIND OF STORIES ARE YOU DRAWN TO?
ANY YOU STAY CLEAR OF?

I LOVE books about kingdoms and royalty, and also love when there are two different groups that rival each other (like the Reds and Silvers in Red Queen). Love triangles can sometimes be a turn-on as well, because I like being able to choose who you want the main character to end up with. Sometimes (but not all the time), the involvement of mythical creatures (like dragons or unicorns) can be a turn-off for me. For whatever reason I’m not drawn to that stuff.

9.) IF YOU COULD REQUIRE THE PRESIDENT TO READ ONE BOOK,
WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

10.) WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Zenith Part 1 by Linsday Cummings and Sasha Alsberg


-Sean, kingdombookblog

 

7 thoughts on “NY Times by the Book Tag

Leave a Reply

