Top Ten Tuesday: Most Popular YA Series

For the freebie week, I chose to share the YA series that I think get the most hype. I am limiting myself to one series per author, and am not considering HP or PJ as YA books. These are going to be in order from most popular to least popular, and I will be featuring the cover, title, and author of the first book in the series. REMEMBER THAT THESE CHOICES ARE ONLY MY OPINIONS AND YOU DON’T HAVE TO AGREE!

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

Divergent by Veronica Roth

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

The Selection by Kiera Cass

Legend by Marie Lu

GUYS! I WOULD LOVE FOR YOU TO SHARE WHICH OF THESE BOOKS WOULDN’T BE ON YOUR LIST AND WHICH ONES YOU WOULD ADD ONTO THIS LIST IN THE COMMENTS!

-Sean, kingdombookblog

 

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Popular YA Series

  1. Lilyn G. (Sci-Fi & Scary) says:

    FYI: Going through wordpress reader, you can’t comment for some reason on your post.

    I have The Young Elites book to listen to on CD this week 🙂 I’ve meant to pick it up forever, and then decided to just go with the audible version so I can listen to it in the car on the way to work.

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. awayinneverland says:

    Totally agree with all of these (except for the last one but I haven’t read it so I don’t know how popular it is)! Especially THG and Twilight (sigh, why Twilight). I’ve read all these because of how popular they’ve become since being released.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

