I am Malala Review

Mini Review:

I am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

Rating: 2.5/5

The book was overall boring but I am glad I read about this important figure.

Main “Characters”: Malala, Ziauddin

“Characters”: 9/10

-great subject

-loved how descriptive Malala was of her father

Writing: 7/10

-standard

-unique to hear from someone so young

Pace: 7/10

-slow paced

-dragged on way too long

Enjoyability: 6/10

-ended up skimming through the majority of this

-boring at the end

Fun Fact: Malala is the young recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize.


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

5 thoughts on “I am Malala Review

  1. ashley says:

    I didn’t think this was boring at all. I really gained new perspectives on things and realized how much education is taken for granted when others have to fight so hard for the right to be educated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

