My Most Anticipated 2017 Book Releases

This is a list of the 22 books I am most looking forward to in 2017. This was such a hard list to compose as there are many amazing books coming soon, but I am confident with my choices. This list will be in order from my 22nd most anticipated to my most anticipated (least-most). For any books that don’t have a cover or a temporary cover, I will include a picture of the author.


24.) 23308087Flame in the Mist by Renee Adhieh

23.) 32969235The Evaporation of Sofi Snow by Mary Weber

22.) Sara RaaschStream Riders #1 by Sara Raasch

21.) 32078787Once and for All by Sarah Dessen

20.) Image result for amy ewingThe Cerulean by Amy Ewing

19.) 29939047A Crown of Wishes by Roshani Chokshi

18.) THIS IS HOW IT HAPPENED by Paula Stokes - on sale July 11, 2017This is How it Happned by Paula Stokes

17.) 30145666The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan

16.) Image result for history is all you left meHistory is All You Left of Me by Adam Silvera

15.) 32571395One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus

14.) 32860355Alex and Eliza by Melissa De La Cruz

13.) The Width of the World by David Baldacci

12.) 28872472This Savage Dawn by Melissa Grey

11.) Image result for given to the seaGiven to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis

10.) Image result for frostblood bookFrost Blood by Elly Blake

9.) 32051572Dividing Eden by Joelle Charbonneau

8.) Image result for spindle fire bookSpindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

7.) Image result for ransom riggsMiss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children #4 by Ransom Riggs

6.) Image result for carve the markCarve the Mark by Veronica Roth

5.) Image result for warcross bookWarcross by Marie Lu

4.) Image result for the hate u give bookThe Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

3.) Image result for magnus chase 3The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan

2.) Image result for kings cageKing’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard

1.) Image resultThrone of Glass #6 by Sarah J. Maas


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

8 thoughts on “My Most Anticipated 2017 Book Releases

  1. ashley says:

    I’m really looking forward to Flame in the Mist, Alex and Eliza, The Hate u Give, History is All You Left Me, and Kings Cage. I took Carve the Mark off of my TBR after I saw how problematic it was, I also read the chapter sampler and could barely get through it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Azia says:

    I’m looking forward to quite a few of these, especially Flame in the Mist, Frost Blood, A Crown of Wishes (I didn’t even know about this one until you mentioned it), and Carve the Mark, even though I’ve heard some pretty mixed reviews on it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

