Fangirl Review (Full Non-Spoiler)

Full Non-Spoiler Review


Title: Fangirl

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Genre(s): Contemporary, romance, realistic fiction


Rating: 5/5

Do I recommend? Yup!

Main Characters: Cath, Levi, Nick, Reagan, Wren, Courtney, Art


Characters: 9/10

I loved the relationships between this eclectic group of characters. Cath was a perfectly flawed protagonist and she was especially relatable for a book-lover like myself. At first, I struggled to enjoy Levi and Reagan as characters, but by the end they had become two of my favorites.

Writing: 8.5/10

The writing itself was very standard, but I could definitely do without the Simon Snow chapter breaks. I ended up skimming over them because I felt that they did not add to the story in any way.

Pace: 9/10

The book was very fast paced and definitely kept me reading.

Entertainment: 9/10

I definitely was thrilled with this novel. While it didn’t have the excellence that Eleanor and Park had, I am so happy I gave this book a chance.


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Leave a Reply

