Top 5 Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of 2017

Here are some books I’m looking forward to that are being published in the rest of 2017. I am unbelievably excited for these five books below, you have no idea how eager I am to get my hands on them;)


Honorable Mention:

29622131

I’ve never read any Lauren Destefano books, so that is why this isn’t in my top five, but I am really interested in this story. Definitely will be trying to get my hands on it when it comes out.


5.) Renegades by Marissa Meyer

28421168

I am really excited to read this. I really enjoyed the first two books in the Lunar Chronicles and can’t wait to continue with the series, and this book looks excellent as well. I have a feeling this is going to be extremely fast-paced and suspenseful.


4.) Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

29749085

Of course, I have to read this at some point because it combines two of my favorite things; superheroes and an excellent storyteller in Leigh Bardugo.


3.) The November Girl by Lydia Kang

33509082

Lydia Kang’s first series (Control duology) was good, not fantastic, but I thought that she had a lot of promise. Naturally, when I heard about this book I was super excited. And then I read the summary. OH MY GOSH THIS LOOKS SOOOOO AMAZING. Highly recommend you all pick this up when it comes out in November.


2.) Warcross by Marie Lu

29385546

Marie Lu has never disappointed me before and I don’t think she will this time either. She has a way of creating intriguing plots, amazing characters, and a flowing structure.


1.) Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas

31450852

This was far and above my most anticipated book of the year because I love Chaol as a character so much. Can’t wait to read this and have extremely high expectations for it.


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Leave a Reply

