May 2018 Releases

Hey guys! Here are my most anticipated May releases, with their tentative release dates.


34508382

May 1st

35068658

May 1st

28006096

May 1st

35068505

May 1st

27188596

May 15th

34739766

May 15th

31351689

May 15th

34323570

May 22nd

29456569

May 29th

33645809

May 29th

May 29th

 


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Advertisements

April 2018 Releases

Here is a LATEEEE post to show what my most anticipated April book releases were. I won’t include the release dates for these books, as they all have already been released!


31180248

32505753

35068563

34859900

30238163

35820633

34499210

34726469

33816845

34593573


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

March 2018 Releases

Hey all. Here are my most anticipated releases of March; hope you enjoy!


34728667

March 6th

34499221

March 6th

34992929

March 6th

32610537

March 6th

29739428

March 6th

36491465

March 6th

33381234

March 6th

33810737

March 6th

35817737

March 8th

33918881

March 20th

35386010

March 27th


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Another March Book Haul

Hey guys, here is another post of a few books I recently bought. My sister and I bought these on a trip to Barnes and Nobles and I can’t wait to read them all!


Image result for the haters jesse andrews

I was looking for a light-hearted, funny contemporary book that I could use the intense fantasy novels that were on my TBR, and this one is somewhat popular and sounded good to me.


Image result for this is our story

The mystery aspect of this story just completely sucked me in and I just couldn’t refuse this one because it seemed like it would be unputdownable.


This one was my sister’s first and most excited purchase, and I recommended it to her because I knew she’d love the dark and serious subject matter.


Image result for tell me three things

My sister was recommended this book by her friend, which is why she ended up going for this one.


Image result for sad perfect

My sister bought this one when I pointed it out to her because she felt like reading an emotional contemporary and this one intrigued her.


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Mini March Book Haul

Hey guys, it’s been some time but I’m (hopefully) back to posting regularly–February was just a very buys month for me. Today, I have a really small book haul for you because I have acquired some new books in the past month or so. Let’s get going!


Image result for everless

I picked this one out because I was really feeling the fantasy vibe it was giving off, and I have to admit the beautiful cover and overall design of the book definitely pushed it over the edge for me.


I definitely did not expect to walk out of Target with this book in my hands, but when I saw it I just got a sudden urge that I needed to purchase it. The premise sounds perfect because it reminds me of Harry Potter mixed with the Balance Keepers trilogy, so I hope I can get to this soon because it seems like something I will fall in love with.


Image result for lifeblood book

I picked this one up on a whim because I owned the first book and I was trading in my duplicate copy of Warcross, and this book was the same exact price as Warcross was. I haven’t even read book one yet, but hopefully I will eventually so I can read this one as well.


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Friday 56 #11

Hey guys, today I will be sharing with you all another weekly meme. It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these, but let’s get started.

I first saw it here: https://insidemyminds.com/2016/06/03/friday-56-3-2/

It was created by Freda at Freda’s Voice.

Here are the rules:

-Grab a book, any book.
-Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
-Find any sentence(you can choose a few but don’t spoil anything in the book though)
-Post it.
-Add your (url) post in the original post’s Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url.


“He had to hope his parents wouldn’t notice the money missing from their bank account.” -Page 56 of The Eye of Minds by James Dashner


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Mini Winter Book Haul

Hey guys. I recently met up with my sister and mom and took a trip to Barnes and Noble. We each ended up coming home with a couple of books, so I thought I’d share them with you.


My books:

Image result for upside of unrequited

I got this one because I loved Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda and wanted to read more by Becky Albertalli

Image result for reign the earth

I picked up this book because it is the Booksplosion book of the month for February, and I am genuinely intrigued by the synopsis.

Image result for the golden compass book

I saw the Blind Date with a Book shelf in the store and this one said it was perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Chronicles of Narnia, so I had to pick it up. While, I wasn’t ever planning on picking this one up on my own, the more I read about it, the more excited I am to finally get to it.


My sister’s books:

Image result for every last word

My sister chose this one because I recommended it to her and it sounded really amazing to her as well. I might have to pick this one up too!

Image result for steelheart

Lauren also chose this one at the Blind Date with a Book shelf. She chose this specific one because it was recommended for fans of the Maze Runner, as well as the Hunger Games, so she thought it would be right up her alley.


My mom’s books:

Image result for still me book

My mom picked this one out because she hadn’t realized that there were more than the two original books that Jojo Moyes had published in the world of Me Before You.

Image result for taste of home slow cooker

She chose this one just because it looked like a nice cookbook!


-Sean, kingdombookblog

kingdombookblog (2)

Currently Reading-2/3/18

Hey guys, today I am going to show you all some books I am reading at the moment. Enjoy;)


Image result for to kill a mockingbirdI am over 2/3 of the way through with this, and besides a slow start I’m really enjoying it.


Image result for homecoming bookI am less than 100 pages in and while I’m enjoying it, I don’t feel addicted to it like I did for the other books in the series.


kingdombookblog (2)